Which Team is Most Dangerous in IPL 2024?

Learn the most dangerous team in IPL 2024 by reading this guide post.

After witnessing many top bids in the IPL 2024 auction, all the teams have strengthened their squads for the upcoming 17th edition of the tournament. Especially, after the mini-auction in Dubai, any dangerous team in IPL 2024 can dominate against other competitors in the entire tournament.

Ahead of the IPL 2024, every moment has been sensational including:

  • Hardik Pandya traded from Gujarat Titans to Mumbai Indians ahead of IPL 2024 auction
  • Australian fast bowler Mitchell Starc became the most expensive player in IPL history during the auction
  • Sameer Rizvi emerging as the costliest uncapped player of IPL 2024
  • Hardik Pandya becomes the new captain for Mumbai Indians by replacing Rohit Sharma
  • Mumbai Indians trading Australian all-rounder Cameron Green to Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • World Cup 2023 star performers Rachin Ravindra, Travis Head, and Gerald Coetzee making their IPL debut
  • And many more…

After glimpsing at the squads, it isn’t simple to pick the strongest team for the forthcoming season. Rather, it would be easier and more intriguing to analyze the strengths of a dangerous team in IPL 2024.

Dangerous Team in IPL 2024: Top 5 Teams after the Mini-auction

Starting from Chennai Super Kings to Gujarat Titans, every dangerous team in IPL 2024 aiming to clinch the trophy in the approaching season by bolstering its squad:

1. Chennai Super Kings (CSK):

The defending champions Chennai Super Kings have been one of the consistent sides. Also, it is the most dangerous team in IPL 2024.

CSK has won five IPL trophies under MS Dhoni’s leadership, who is ready to continue as a captain for another season. Compared to the previous season’s balanced squad, the franchise intensified by including impactful players for the upcoming season. 

Moreover, the franchise roped the top two New Zealand cricketers, who were the star performers of the 2023 World Cup namely:

  • Rachin Ravindra: INR 1.8 Crores
  • Daryl Mitchell: INR 14 Crores

Additionally, Devon Conway along with Ravindra and Daryl can fuel up the CSK batting unit.

Interestingly, CSK grabbed Sameer Rizvi- the uncapped Indian batsman cum wicket-keeper for the most expensive price of INR 8.40 crores.

Perhaps, CSK is aiming to gift a perfect farewell to MS Dhoni by winning the 6th IPL trophy.

2. Mumbai Indians (MI):

Being one of the most successful franchises to clinch the IPL trophy 5 times under Rohit Sharma’s captaincy, Mumbai Indians are the strongest contenders to lift their 6th trophy. 

Also, the return of Hardik Pandya made MI the strongest and dangerous team in IPL 2024. Moreover, he replaced Rohit Sharma as skipper, which posed a new challenge to his leadership skills. Furthermore, Jasprit Bumrah who missed out the previous season due to a shoulder injury will be participating in the forthcoming season.

Additionally, the franchise brought South Africa’s young bowler Gerald Coetzee for INR 5 crores. The 23-year-old fast bowler created a sensation with his dynamic performance in the ICC World Cup 2023.

Furthermore, MI added fire to its bowling unit by including Dilshan Madhushanka along with the spinner Shreyas Gopal.

Though MI had a good season in the previous year, it lost to Gujarat Titans in the Qualifier 2 round.

Ultimately, MI targets to become the defending champions once again after 2020 and plans to transform into the most successful franchise in the Indian Premier League.

3. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH):

After concluding as the table bottomers in IPL 2023 with 4 wins out of 14 matches, the Sunrisers Hyderabad have formed a strong squad.

Also, SRH secured the Australian World Cup-winning captain Pat Cummins for INR 20.5 crores, thereby becoming the 2nd most costliest player of IPL 2024.

Furthermore, the franchise brought Travis Head for INR 6.80 crores, who was the star performer for Australia to the 2023 ODI World Cup finals. Sri Lankan spinner Wanindu Hasaranga provides a great back-up to the bowling department.

Especially, SRH wasn’t able to repeat the glory after winning the IPL finals in 2016.

Hopefully, the strongest playing XI will transform SRH into a formidable and dangerous IPL team in 2024.

4. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR):

Former Kolkata Knight Riders skipper Gautam Gambhir, who led the team to the winning titles in 2012 and 2014 is back as a mentor for IPL 2024.

The two-time defending champions have a stronger squad with Shreyas Iyer returning as a skipper and middle-order destructive batsman. Iyer had to miss out on the previous year’s IPL due to a back injury.

KKR has power-hitting batsmen like Andre Russell, Nitish Rana, and Venkatesh Iyer. Mainly, Rinku Singh as a lower-order batsman can intensify the batting unit with his aggressive batting style.

Additionally, Mitchell Starc who is the most expensive purchase, will be the core pacer of his team.

KKR after the mini-auction auction becomes the strongest contender and the most dangerous team in IPL 2024. The best possible playing XI can be formed from all the players of the squad in every IPL match.

Finally, KKR plans to win its 3rd IPL trophy under Shreyas Iyer’s captaincy.

5. Gujarat Titans (GT):

In just a couple of seasons, Gujarat Titans have proved themselves as one of the strongest and dominant sides in IPL.

By making the debut in 2022, the GT emerged as defending champions in 2022 and Runner-up in 2023 under Hardik Pandya’s leadership. However, Shubman Gill replaces Hardik Pandya as the new skipper in IPL 2024.

Despite Hardik’s trade to Mumbai Indians, the team remains balanced by maintaining a strong squad. Additionally, GT acquired these players who could fulfill Hardik Pandya’s absence with bat and ball namely:

  • Shah Rukh Khan (Batting All-rounder): INR 7.40 crores
  • Kartik Tyagi (Medium fast bowler): INR 60 lakhs
  • Azmatullah Omarzai (Bowling All-rounder): INR 50 lakhs
  • Spencer Johnson (Medium fast bowler): INR 10 crores

Gujarat Titans plan to continue as the dangerous team in IPL 2024 by aiming to lift the trophy for the second time in its 3rd year of the rich-cash league.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Best INR Betting Sites

100% Bonus up to ₹20,000


Deposit ₹1,000 Get Free ₹2,000


100% Deposit Bonus

Crickex INR

1.2% Unlimited Slots Rebate


Welcome Bonus up to ₹20,000