IPL 2023 Prize Money | IPL Winners Amount Revealed

This article will discuss about the IPL 2023 winning prizes and a lot more. For more details, read on!

Any competition is only worthwhile with the ultimate achievement. When the achievement becomes a prize, it is more precious and prestigious. It becomes the top attraction of the competition. The Indian Premier League is also ornamented with a grand prize that the champion team achieves after their long struggle and good performance. However, we will talk about the recent IPL 2023 prize money. We will learn the prize money amount, the individual prizes, and the previous year’s prize distributions.

IPL 2023 prize money:

One of the largest and most costly cricket leagues in the world is the Indian Premier League. Its worth has risen to around Rs. 91k crores this year. Media rights agreements & new partnerships have been the main drivers of this expansion.

According to BCCI officials, the prize money for the IPL may be raised by 20% to 25%. The representative stated that talks about increasing the prize money are in progress. The BCCI official said that although prize money is important in the IPL, it is less important than in other leagues. The prize money was updated a while ago. They will talk about this soon.

The competition lasts two months and features ten teams, with every team playing 14 games. Let us look at how to IPL 2023 prize money will be distributed between the teams

Champions$2.9 MillionRs 20 Crore
Runner-ups$1.8 MillionRs 13 Crore
3rd Place$0.9 MillionRs 7 Crore
4th Place$0.8 MillionRs 6.5 Crore

IPL 2023 Prize Money Details: 

RR and GT played the final match of the IPL 2022 in Chennai on Monday. GT won the IPL trophy for the first time. In advance of that, we would like to present you with the prize money that will be given to the winners of the IPL. Earlier, the BCCI had communicated this information to all franchisees.

As the world’s richest and most glamorous T20 cricket league enters its fourteenth edition, the IPL only gets better. Undoubtedly, the Indian Premier League has not only helped make careers for those involved but also prospered the lives of those involved, and the IPL stats prove it. It is also through these companies that the money flows in, along with the attention they bring to the competition. Money has always been a talking point of the IPL, and one factor that makes this tournament so unique is the amount of IPL 2023 prize money that the four top teams will receive this season.

Previous IPL season prizes:

In 2008, the IPL prize was $3 million, worth INR 12 crores. Rajasthan Royals famously captained and coached by former Australian leg spinner Shane Warne, received $1.2 million alone. In the Indian Premier League, 2019, the prize money alone for the winners was worth INR 20 crores, more than the prize money allocated for all four teams in the IPL in 2008. Due to the widespread COVID-19, the prize money remained low for a short time. In 2020, the tournament moved from April-May to September-October-November; in 2021, the same prize money will be given as in its previous edition in 2020.

The IPL prize money is distributed among the teams and players according to the following rules:

  • The winning team receives 50% of the total prize money
  • The runners-up receive 25% of the entire prize money
  • The third and fourth-placed teams receive 15% and 10% of the entire prize money, respectively.

The players and support staff of the winning team receive the IPL 2023 prize money, which is distributed among them according to their contract agreements with the team.

Individual Awards in IPL 2023:

The list of single awards with their associated cash prize is provided below:

AwardPrize in INR
Crack it sixes of the season12 Lakhs
Emerging player20 Lakhs
Game changer of the season12 Lakhs
Most valuable player12 Lakhs
Orange cap winner15 Lakhs
Power player of the season12 Lakhs
Purple Cap winner15 Lakhs
Super Striker of the season15 Lakhs


Therefore, we have understood that the IPL 2023 prize money will be INR 20 crores for the winner, INR 13 crores for the runners-up, and INR 7 crores for the two other teams qualifying for the playoff stage. The team that reaches the fourth qualifier will receive 6.5 Crore rupees. Now, let us see which team wins the prize money.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Best INR Betting Sites

100% Bonus up to ₹20,000


Deposit ₹1,000 Get Free ₹2,000


100% Deposit Bonus

Crickex INR

1.2% Unlimited Slots Rebate


Welcome Bonus up to ₹20,000