List of IPL Winners Over The Years

This post will give you a list of the IPL winners over the years. Read this for more information.

IPL has been the most loved sport, and people also admire the players. The main objective of the Indian Premier Competition is to advance cricket in India and foster the development of new and gifted players. Teams from various Indian cities play against one another. Each of the IPL winners has prompted different aspects of the games.

All the cricket fans cannot keep their eyes off the calendar. The edition 2022 of the IPL is all around the corner, and the gala tournament was held last week. IPL 2022 will grant the affair to two teams: Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans. For the very first time, a total of 10 teams will be fighting for the title. The history of the IPL the season took place in 2008, and months after India’s 2007 T20 World Cup, Rajasthan Royals became the first Champions.

Over the years, IPL winners and players have become popular with the passing years and desired to feature in other competitions. The BCCI expanded the competition and did most of the work.

IPL winners list and its competitors:

YearWinnerWon byRunner upLocation
2022Gujarat Titans7 wicketsRajasthan RoyalsAhmedabad
2021Chennai Super Kings27 runsKolkata Knight RidersDubai
2020Mumbai Indians5 wicketsDelhi capitalsDubai
2019MumbaiIndians1 runChennai Super KingsHyderabad
2018Chennai Super Kings8 wicketsSunrisers HyderabadMumbai
2017Mumbai IndiansI runRising Pune Super GiantsHyderabad
2016Sunrisers Hyderabad8 runsRoyal Challengers BangaloreBangalore
2015Mumbai Indians41 runsChennai Super KingsKolkata
2014Kolkata Knight Riders3 wicketsKings XI PunjabBangalore
2013Mumbai Indians23 runsChennai Super KingsKolkata
2012Kolkata Knight Riders5 wicketsChennai Super KingsChennai
2011Chennai Super Kings58 runsRoyal Challengers BangaloreChennai
2010Chennai Super Kings22 runsMumbai IndiansMumbai
2009Deccan Chargers6 runsRoyal Challengers BangaloreJohannesburg
2008Rajasthan Royals3 wicketsChennai Super KingsMumbai

The lists given are all the IPL winners with that it is associated with the location in which state or country it was played on.

Most IPL winners:

When we are talking about the most IPL-winning teams, Mumbai Indians have been the most successful teams ever. It has been brought five times from the tournament. The next team that comes is Chennai Super Kings, which is uplifted trophies on four occasions. Here is the explanation of all the IPL winner and their stroke at winning the trophy.

Rajasthan Royals (2008)

The first-ever team was formed, and Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals played it. Shawn Mars received an orange cap as the highest run rate in the former match. Whereas Sohil Tanvir owned a purple cap as a wicketkeeper

Deccan Charges (2009)

The following game was allotted as the second of the IPL being held in South Africa. The season was followed by Deccan chargers (Winner) vs Royal Challengers Bangalore. Here Mathew Hayden has been received with an orange cap. The whole RP Singh got the purple cap for the highest wicketkeeper.

Kolkata Knight Riders (2012, 2014)

Another sophisticated team through which they had successfully drafted a good game. Here Chris Gayle got the orange cap as the highest run-scorer. Kolkata also managed to have Sunil Narine, who had the purple cap and made the highest wicket-taking scores.

Mumbai Indians (2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020)

In the sixth season only, it could be realized that it was held in India. In the IPL 2013, the finals were maintained within Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians. Ultimately, Micheal FC Hussy got the orange cap for the highest score. At the same time, Morne Morkel received the purple cap as the highest wicketkeeper.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (2016)

It was in the 9th season when the match was between Sunrisers Hyderabad (Winner) vs Royal Challengers Bangalore. In such a time frame, Virat Kohli received the orange cap and became the highest run scorer. In contrast, Bhuvaneshvar Kumar came to be known as having this purple cap for taking the most wickets.

Gujarat Titans (2022)

GT has been the recent winner of 2022. They happily won the title, defeating Rajasthan Royals (RR) on May 29, 2022. The IPL 2008 debuted after the Indian cricket team made it to the inaugural World T20 tournament.

CSK is also on the list with 4 IPL titles in 2010, 2011, 2018, and 2021.


The sections here highlight mainly the IPL winners. IPL is one of the underrated games and has helped to understand and develop some great players. The outcomes that have come team Mumbai Indians are the best and the most of winning the IPL title.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Best INR Betting Sites

100% Bonus up to ₹20,000


Deposit ₹1,000 Get Free ₹2,000


100% Deposit Bonus

Crickex INR

1.2% Unlimited Slots Rebate


Welcome Bonus up to ₹20,000