The IPL 2023 Upcoming Cricket Match Schedule & Format

This article will inform you about the IPL 2023 upcoming cricket match schedule and format. Read this for full details.

The BCCI has already announced the IPL cricket match schedule for the upcoming season of 2023. The excitement for the great event is growing day by day. IPL Schedule 2023 Match Dates & Fixtures, Team list, and First Match can be checked from the official website of the IPL. Indian Premier League (IPL), for sponsorship reasons, is officially known as TATA IPL; it is a men’s player team that has 10 teams; they are divided into seven Indian cities and three Indian states.

The IPL Cricket Match Schedule 2023:

The Indian Premier League, often known as IPL 16, will play its 16th season in 2023. The Board of Control created this T20 cricket league for Cricket in India. In 2022 and 2023, The Tata Group will be the IPL’s title sponsor. The IPL cricket match schedule has been released. It is going to be played from 31 March to 02 June 2023. The very first match will be played between Gujrat Titans and Chennai Super kings at Ahmedabad. On the very next day, there are two matches scheduled. The first one, which is going to be commenced at 3:30 pm, is between Punjab and Kolkata. The second match is fixed between Lucknow and Delhi boys from 7:30 pm onwards at Lucknow.

We may mostly see two matches in a single day in the announced schedule. The first Sunday of April will see 2 games between Hyderabad vs Rajasthan and Bangalore vs Mumbai. “Thala” and his boys will come on the pitch for the second time on 03 April against Lucknow at Chennai. Punjab will play their third match against Hyderabad on 09 April, Sunday, at Hyderabad after they face KKR and Rajasthan.

Shah Rukh’s Kolkata Knight Riders are quite confident this year. They will start their journey on 01 April against Punjab at Mohali. The KKR boys need to confirm that they are not getting ‘April fool’ by the Priety’s boys on the first day.

Additional Details About The IPL Cricket Match Schedule for 2023

According to the IPL cricket match schedule, the league matches will continue until 21 May. After that, the playoffs should start between the top teams who will qualify through the league stage matches. The last league stage matches will be played in Mumbai and Bangalore, where our first two names are listed as Mumbai Indians and Sunrisers Hyderabad; on the other hand, Kohli’s Bangalore is waiting for the opponents who are not fixed yet, to face them. However, the finale has been fixed to be played on 02 June between the two teams that qualified from the knockouts.

Format for IPL 2023:

Teams are divided into 2 virtual groups like the last season. Each team is scheduled to play 14 group-stage matches, playing each team in their group only once and the teams in the other group twice, home and away.

Group AGroup B
Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
Rajasthan RoyalsPunjab Kings
Kolkata Knight RidersSunrisers Hyderabad
Delhi ChallengersRoyal Challengers Bangalore
Lucknow Super GiantsGujrat Titians

The rows and columns of the groups have been done as per IPL performances, the number of titles, and a number of finals reached. Firstly, the divinations have been made as the IP performance where group A has Mumbai with five titles as the first team. On the other hand, in group B, the first team is CSK which has four titles.

According to the IPL cricket match schedule, team 3 is placed in group A, that is, KKR with two titles, and team 4 placed in group B is SRH with the sole title. Team 5 again in group A is Rajasthan and its corresponding team 6 in group B is RCB, which has played three finales.

Team 7 in group A is Delhi, with one final appearance and two playoffs, and team 8 in group B is Punjab, with one last appearance. The newcomer Lucknow is team 9 in group A, and Gujrat is correspondingly the 10th team that is holding place in group B.

The other format of the games will remain the same as we saw in the past years. The Round Robbins format will be followed accordingly.


IPL cricket match schedule 2023 was officially released on 17 February 2023 by 05:00 pm. The matches will start on 31 March and run up to 02 June 2023. BCCI’s establishment of 2 more teams before 2022’s IPL will result in 10 teams in IPL 2023. The 74 league matches are fixed in IPL 2023 because the cricketing board uses the same group stage and playoff format as in 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Best INR Betting Sites

100% Bonus up to ₹20,000


Deposit ₹1,000 Get Free ₹2,000


100% Deposit Bonus

Crickex INR

1.2% Unlimited Slots Rebate


Welcome Bonus up to ₹20,000